Hannes Böhm

Hi, my name is Hannes, and I’m 15 years old. I am a wingfoiler. My homespot is Surendorf in the north of Germany.

Favorite spot
Hanstholm, DK


Please introduce yourself a little for those who don’t know you
Hi, my name is Hannes, and I’m 15 years old. I am a wingfoiler.My homespot is Surendorf in the north of Germany.
Why, and at what age did you get into winging?
I started wingfoiling when I was 14. My dad was a kitesurfer and he heard about wingfoiling. He told me about it and from that point on I was addicted to it.
What about winging do you enjoy most?
What I like most about wingfoiling, is the adrenaline you get when you jump and do challenging tricks. I also like waveriding and pumpfoiling a lot.
Describe the absolute perfect dream session to us.
My dream session would be in Hanstholm (DK) with 20 to 25 knots and a wave size between 2 to 2,5 meters. I would love to have this session with my friends and family.
What gear are you riding and what’s your favorite size?
I use the Feather 52 liters and Supernatural wings from 2.5 to 5.2. My favourite size is 3.8 because it’s easy to rotate in the air and it’s very stable in waves too.
What do you do on a day without wind?
I usually go pumpfoiling or wakefoiling behind our boat, while always looking at the forecast and hoping for the wind to pick up.
What can people expect to see from you in the future?
I hope I am going to land lots of new and more difficult tricks. I try to get on the water as often as possible, have fun, and push my limits. I also will take part in some more competitions next year and can hopefully position myself better than last season. You can see my progress on my insta!

More riders